Dapper fashion

After a “Mad Men” marathon it’s hard not be infatuated with all the dapper fashion.  Joan Holloway (Christina Hendrix) makes embracing your hips and all the curves of a woman’s body so sexy.  In honor of the fabulous fashion we’ve put together an outfit worth half the price of what you would find at those big retail stores.

During one of my visits to Ross (YES dress for less) I found an emerald green knee length dress with a train.  What I really liked about the sleeves is that I can roll them up to a quarter sleeve or I can roll them down, instantly turns the look from a day dress to a night look.  To enhance the emerald green I chose brown as the secondary color pairing the look with brown vintage heels, brown paper button earrings and lastly a green faux leather cuff with a gold embellishment, voila!  I must say the outfit was a big hit and definitely brought my inner “Joanie” out!

these vintage shoes where made for walking... madmen2

madmen3 201956.jpg

*The dress & shoes can be found at Ross dress for less stores.

*earrings:  handmade paper button earrings shop @queen_b_accessories or etsy: accessoriesqueenb

*faux leather cuff:  @queen_b_accessories or etsy: accessoriesqueenb

 

Leave a comment